BFD

In life there a few things that are truly a big fucking deal.  

This is one of them. I am so used to getting bad phone calls such as, your daughter cut again, you need to come get her that every time my phone buzzes I feel like my defibrillator will go off. Today my phone buzzed and I saw it was from my child and I cringed before looking. I could feel the nausea rise up to my throat and my chest tighten as I opened the text. But instead I saw this and my heart exploded with joy instead of dread. And what made me even happier was that she was so happy and proud that she sent it to me. I will keep this in my photos always to remind myself that when that roller coaster screams down, it always finds its way back up.

Leave a Reply

